Summer Style

Pretty ballerina

Welcome back! I hope you are having a great week. I am so excited about the outfit in today’s post. I’ve worn it so many times and it’s always a crowd pleaser, so I figured it would be a good outfit to share on the blog 🙂

DSC_7166The “hero” piece is certainly the skirt, which totally reminds me of my ballet days (hence the title of this post). I honestly can’t even tell you how old this skirt is, but it definitely goes a while back. It’s from a brand called BB Dakota, and I purchased it from a local store in Huntington Village (for all of you Long Islanders) called Milk & Honey that’s no longer there.

Since the skirt is the star of this outfit, I kept the top simple. Today I’m wearing a white ribbed tank from James Perse. It’s a great basic that could be worn on its own, or underneath a sheer top. Since the skirt is a pale pink, I’ve also been known to pair it with light and dark grey tees. I love the combo of pink and grey, which you’ll see below.

Let’s talk about this beaded belt…isn’t it so fun?! I think it goes so well with the outfit. I got the belt many years ago from Anthropologie…such a great go-to for statement accessories. This belt is one of those pieces that has no year or season to it and it goes with so much…dresses, skirts, you name it. The colors are pretty neutral, so you can wear it against many different colors.

DSC_7148DSC_7151Another sparkly feature of this outfit are the flats. These gold/silver shimmery shoes are from Stuart Weitzman. I got them on super sale in March right before my BF and I went to Europe. I wanted a sturdy pair of flats that would be good for the cobblestone streets of Europe, and these certainly do the trick. I love the shape of these flats. They’re flattering on the foot, and go well with so much. I know I’ll be wearing these for years to come! I’m a big believer in investment pieces like this. Since the shoes don’t have a season to them, I can wear them on repeat year after year.

DSC_7140DSC_7142If you are a loyal reader, you may notice that I’m wearing a different bag today. This grey bag is a vintage Chanel bucket bag my mom got me for my b-day a few years back. It totally has that cool, downtown vibe and I fell in love with it the minute I saw it. I’ve never seen a Chanel bag like this before, and I feel very fortunate to have it in my collection.

DSC_7145Several of the accessories I’m wearing today are gifted pieces. This necklace was a present from by BF for our two-year anniversary. I feel special every time I wear it 🙂

DSC_7155The beaded cuff bracelet here was a gift from my BF’s mom. I’ve been wearing it on repeat lately…it’s fun and I love stacking it with other bracelets. Today I’m keeping it light (for my standards) and just paired it with my Tory Burch FitBit band (another gift from my BF).

DSC_7159

DSC_7164

DSC_7167Thanks for stopping by. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Emily

Outfit Details:

Skirt: BB Dakota

Top: James Perse

Belt: Anthropologie

Shoes: Stuart Weitzman

Necklace: Mavrik Jewlery 

Fitbit Band: Tory Burch

5 thoughts on “Pretty ballerina

Leave a Reply

