Favorite Labels · Summer Style

When in…Milano

Hi everyone! If you’re a frequent reader (can I say frequent even if this is only my sixth post?!) you may recall me mentioning my trip to Europe this April. Well, for a refresher (and for any new readers), this past April my BF and I took a two-week trip to Europe. It was AMAZING!! We made stops throughout Switzerland and northern Italy. It was pretty much the best two weeks of my life…so much to see, eat and explore.

When I was in college I studied abroad in Florence, but I never made it to Milan. For our 2016 European adventure, I knew Milan had to be on the list. It was one of the last stops on our trip and let me tell you, I was so freakin excited. Milan is the fashion hub of THE WORLD, so me and my credit card were ready. In fact, I deliberately waited until Milan to shop, because I knew the shopping would be out of this world.

After some newbie missteps (I could have done better in the research department) we came across some amazing shopping spots. There was an awesome outdoor market (Via San Marco Market) where I got a bunch of scarves and gifts. My favorite stop though had to be this outlet store called D Magazine. It was like heaven…all designer clothes at a discount. Think Century 21, but like a million times better. I scoured the racks until I came across this pink gem I’m wearing here. It’s an Armani dress (I told you the deals were good!) and I absolutely fell in love with it. I couldn’t stop talking about the dress for the rest of the day…my BF can attest to this!

DSC_7183I think it’s a pretty classic dress and it works for spring and summer. Plus, it has pockets which makes it a major win in my book. Today I paired it with these killer Prada taupe pumps…had to go with the Italian theme! I’m going to let you in on a little secret…they are not too comfortable, but they look great and that’s all that matters 🙂 I can comfortably walk in 2-3″ heels, but these are on another level…at least for me. They are fine for the office or dinner, but I certainly carry them in a bag and put them on once I get to my destination.

DSC_7207DSC_7208Even though it’s a simple dress, I decided to keep my necklaces fairly simple and let the dress be the star of the show. Today I’m wearing two of my favorite layering pieces, which add just a little shimmer 😉

DSC_7195The bag is an oldie but a goodie. It’s Dior (yes I have an expensive handbag addiction) and it’s one of my all-time favorite bags. I love the shape and I think it has such a classic look. I’ve had it five years easily, but it totally doesn’t show it’s age. It’s a great everyday bag and here’s another little secret…it’s actually not leather. The size is absolutely perfect…it holds all of my daily necessities and even has room for a few snacks.

DSC_7189The bracelets are some of the usual suspects. My Fitbit (duh!) and two of my vintage rhinestone bangles that I love to stack. I stole the idea from my mom. What can I say…I love the look!

DSC_7198Every time I wear this dress it makes me so happy. #1, it reminds me of our awesome European trip (can’t wait to go back!) and #2, I got this designer dress for such a steal!

DSC_7187DSC_7224

I hope you like it as much as I do!

-Emily

Outfit Details:

Dress: Armani

Shoes: Prada

Bag: Dior

Bangles: Vintage

Necklaces: J. Crew (gold chain)

 

One thought on “When in…Milano

Leave a Reply

