Favorite Labels · Summer Style · Vintage

Something borrowed, something blue

Happy Thursday! Congrats on making it to the end of the week. Today’s post is a special one. First off, I love the outfit I’m featuring today. Secondly, this marks my tenth post. I can’t believe I’ve made it to double digits already! It’s been a dream of mine for a while now to start this blog, so it feels good to be logging in these posts. And thanks to everyone for your kind words and encouragement…it means a lot 🙂

Okay, enough of the sappiness and onto the fashion. The dress I’m wearing today is one of my favorite summer dresses. I picked it up on sale (okay that’s a lie…my mom got it for me) MDW at Club Monaco. It was one of those deals where they were practically giving it away, so we knew it had to be mine. How cute is it?! I love the chambray look and the girly accents with the ruffle and bow. This dress just says summer fun, and it puts me in a good mood every time I wear it 🙂

DSC_7464This is the kind of dress that you can totally dress up or down. Today I opted for a dressed up look. I paired the dress with a pair of Cole Haan pumps that I’ve had for many years now. They are super comfortable (not something I’d usually say about heels) and because they aren’t full-on white, I can wear them most of the year.

DSC_7501

DSC_7488With the neckline of this dress, you can pretty much do any necklace. I decided to have a little fun with it and seized the opportunity to borrow some blue baubles from my mom (get the title now?!)… I just love this chunky necklace. There is a lot going on, and I really like the mixture of all the different beads. It’s definitely eye-catching. I can’t wait to borrow it again 😉

DSC_7485I took advantage of the fact that I was home this weekend and also borrowed a few of my mom’s bags for the shoot. I think I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again. I get my sense of fashion from my mom…she has great style and it’s always fun to play dress up and borrow her clothes and accessories 🙂

The first bag is a fun summer straw bag from Mar Y Sol. It would be a great beach bag (obviously not how I would use it), but it’s also a great weekend bag…it’s so roomy and I love the pom poms.

DSC_7509DSC_7532The second bag (also my mom’s) is vintage and I just had to borrow it because I think it’s super cute. I think the red goes great with the dress and I love the gold handle. It would be the perfect bag for weekend dinner plans.

DSC_7512DSC_7525I’m off to go borrow something else 🙂 Have a great weekend!

-Emily

Outfit Details:

Dress: Club Monaco (It’s no longer available but there are some cute dresses on sale)

Heels: Cole Haan (Mine are old but this pair here is pretty similar and on sale)

Straw Bag: Mar Y Sol

Leave a Reply

