Favorite Labels · Summer Style

Flower girl

I hope you’re having a great weekend…it was a quick week, no? I’m celebrating my birthday this weekend so I’ve been looking forward to the weekend all week 🙂 We’re heading to dinner at Dovetail tonight and brunch at Laduree in Soho on Sunday. If you are not familiar with Laduree, definitely check out one of their NYC locations the next time you’re in town. Hands down, they have THE BEST macarons 🙂

I could talk about macarons for hours, so let’s move on to the fashion. I feel like I say this a lot on the blog, but this dress is one of my all-time favorites. It’s feminine and I love the pastel floral hue. The dress is by Alice + Olivia from a few years back, but it’s a timeless style. I’ve paired it with a jeweled belt, which you may remember from this post.

DSC_7588

DSC_7613This is the kind of dress that works for so many things. It’s 100 percent work appropriate, but I’d also consider it as one of my go-to special event dresses. In fact, I wore it to a beach wedding I attended last year.

DSC_7601

Keith and I at a wedding in St. Thomas last March IMG_2445Once again I’m wearing my Prada pumps. I’m happy to say that they’re actually comfortable now. I wouldn’t walk in the NYC streets in them, but when I do wear them there is absolutely no wobbling. Ever see those girls who can’t walk in their heels?! Not cool.

DSC_7598I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

– Emily

DSC_7601

Outfit Details:

Dress (Alice + Olivia) // Belt (Anthropologie) // Pumps (Prada)

Leave a Reply

