Beauty

Beauty essentials

Post 0017

Like many girls, I love all things beauty. When it comes to makeup, I pretty much keep my routine the same every day…guess you can say I’m a creature of habit 😉

Above is a look at the products I use in my daily makeup routine. Some girls can get ready really quickly, but I’ve never seemed to be speedy in that department. Once I start putting my “face on,” it’s about a 30 minute process. What can I say, I like to take my time. Here’s a look at how it all goes down:

I always start with sunscreen…rain or shine. I have a few favorites, but I’ve been using the Tarte Cosmetics Tarte Guard on the regular (it’s the cute purple product). It rubs in well and I have no problems layering my foundation on top of it. I’ve found that some sunscreens and foundation don’t go well together, and the result is not a pretty look! I’ve had no issues with the Tarte Guard, so I plan to stick with it.

Next I’ll put on mascara. I have pretty long lashes naturally so I don’t need to curl them. Plus, I’m absolutely terrified of eyelash curlers 😉 I’ve been using this L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes mascara forever. It comes in a few shades and I use the black/brown one which I like because it’s not too dark.

I like a little shimmer on my eyes, so to achieve that look I use a Giorgio Armani eye tint liquid shadow. I can rub it onto my eyes using my hand, and it goes on really easily. You’ll probably notice that a lot of the makeup products I use are Giorgio Armani. I absolutely love their makeup products! If you’ve never tried their products I highly recommend giving the brand a try.

I think my favorite product of theirs is what I use next in my routine…the Maestro Foundation. It gives your skin a silky smooth look, and it also looks and feels light which is a major win. On top of my foundation I use Armani’s lasting UV silk powder. It has sunscreen built in, which is great for days I’m going to be outside a lot…makes for easy reapplication!

The final stretch…after powder I use highlighter on my cheeks and the bridge of my nose. I use the wildly popular Becca Cosmetics Champagne Pop. It’s such an awesome color, and gives my face a nice shimmer in those specific areas. I dust a little blush on my cheeks using a Nars blush (I use their insanely popular Orgasm shade). To complete the look I use an Armani lipgloss. I recently got their ecstasy lacquer lip gloss in shade 501. It’s a lip stain which I love because it leaves a hint of color on my lips hours after it’s been applied.

I suppose it’s not technically makeup, but my routine is never complete without a spritz of perfume. I am a loyal Jo Malone fan, and my scent of choice is blue agave & cacao.

What are your favorite beauty products? Feel free to share in the comments below!

Shop these products (listed in order of application):

Sunscreen (Tarte Cosmetics) // Mascara (L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes) // Eye Tint Liquid Eyeshadow (Giorgio Armani) // Foundation (Giorgio Armani) // Powder (Giorgio Armani) // Highlighter (Becca Cosmetics) // Blush (Nars) // Lip Stain (Giorgio Armani) // Perfume (Jo Malone)

Leave a Reply

