Favorite Labels · Summer Style

Shimmer shimmer

Happy Labor Day weekend! Congrats on making it to the long weekend 🙂 I’m spending the weekend at home on LI…hope you have something fun planned.

DSC_7789Since this weekend marks the unofficial end of summer, I had to wear white in today’s post. I totally don’t subscribe to the “you can only wear white pants from Memorial Day to Labor Day” rule, but I’ve been wearing white as much as I can!

You may remember the pants from this blog post. They’re from J Brand, which you’ve seen me wear many times before (including earlier this week). What can I say…I know what I like!

The real stunner of this outfit is the sequin top. How awesome is this shimmery number?! It’s from Alice + Olivia and is my go-to going out top. But let’s be real…by “going out” I mean dinner 😉 I turn into a pumpkin when the clock strikes 11.

DSC_7803I can pair this top with many different bottoms, but I feel like white pants really make it pop. I’ve worn this top so many times and I always get compliments when I wear it…who doesn’t love that?! I purchased it a few years ago and it’s been a staple in my wardrobe ever since.

Here’s a little fun fact…I wore this top on my very first date with my BF. So it’s extra special to me 🙂

DSC_7796I decided to keep the shimmer thing going with my shoes. These are my very trusty Stuart Weitzman flats that I first debuted in this post.

Since this is a going out outfit, I’m using my trusty Chanel evening bag. Can never go wrong with this one 😉

DSC_7793Enjoy the weekend!!

Emily

Outfit Details:

Top (Alice and Olivia) //  Jeans (J Brand) // Shoes (Stuart Weitzman...these are the same style w/ a different fabric) // Handbag (Chanel)

Leave a Reply

