Fall Style

One trend, two ways

Post 0020Hi everyone! I hope you had a fun and relaxing holiday weekend. Now that summer is “unofficially” over, my full fashion attention is on fall. A few weeks back I shared my fall wish list,  and to this day I’m still revising my list 😉 What can I say…I like to make educated shopping decisions and I don’t want to pull the trigger too early!

One of the trends that’s super big for fall is suede. I’m still lusting over these Stuart Weitzman suede booties I shared in my previous post, but I’ve also got my eye on a few other pieces. I’d like to add a mini skirt, moto jacket (ah the dream!) or even a pair of suede flats.

When it comes to trendy pieces, I usually opt for the cheaper alternative, which is what I’ve shown above. I’ve liked suede shoes for a while now, but I can see myself not being super into suede for other pieces next year. So, I’ll go with a similar version that’s less expensive, so that I won’t feel as bad if it sits in my closet the next year!

On the topic of shopping and money, another thing I’m sticking to is shopping the sales. Not sure about you, but when clothes for the next season hit the stores (usually way in advance), my first instinct is to buy right away. But in reality, you’re not going to wear the clothes for a month or two, so there’s no rush. The stores have a sale every other week, so I’m vowing to wait this year and not pay full price for anything…except the booties because those will never be on sale 😦

Has anything caught your eye yet for fall? Give me a shout in the comments below!

-Emily

Items featured in this post:

High: Suede skirt (Vince) // Moto jacket (Theory) // Lace up flats (Loeffler Randall)

Low: Suede skirt (ASOS…it’s on sale!) // Moto jacket (BLANKNYC ) // Lace up flats (H & M)

10 thoughts on “One trend, two ways

Leave a Reply

