Fall Style · Travel · Vintage

Lace for the win

Not sure if you’ve noticed, but lace is a big trend for fall. This makes me so happy because well, I love lace. I coincidentally already have a bunch of lace pieces in my closet already, which is a major win.

dsc_7821I LOVE the lace top I’m wearing here…it’s by an Italian brand called Massimo Rebecchi. I bought it when my BF and I were in Milan this spring. We went to this trendy area called Corso Como and there were so many amazing boutiques…total fashion heaven. When I stumbled into Massimo Rebecchi, I seriously fell in love with every piece. Unfortunately, they’re not stateside, so I knew I couldn’t leave empty-handed. I tried this top on and immediately knew it had to be mine. It’s totally work appropriate (with a cami underneath), and it’s also great for nights out, which is what I intended with this look.

dsc_1377I’ve got my serious shopping face on outside the Massimo Rebecchi store in Corso Como 

The top looks great with any pair of jeans, but I especially love the look with black jeans. These skinnies are from J Brand (duh!) You can’t tell from the pictures, but they’re actually high-waisted, or as my BF refers to them…mom jeans.

dsc_7839-editIf you’re a regular reader, you’ll recognize the shimmery flats. They’re from Stuart Weitzman and I wear them on repeat…they’re super comfy and go with everything…I’m big into neutrals that aren’t well, neutral (like the leopard flats shown in this post).

We shot these pics on LI when I went home for Labor Day Weekend (remember Tropical Storm Hermine?…that explains my bad hair day). This meant I was able to raid my mom’s closet, so I borrowed this pearl statement necklace (it’s from a now defunct vintage store) and this suede bag.

dsc_7826

dsc_7830Suede is so having a moment this season (remember my suede post?!) so I could not wait to get my hands on this Valentino bag. It’s absolutely gorgeous and I love the gold buckle detail. Usually my mom is pretty generous and lets me borrow things for an extended amount of time, but she was strict about this bag…I’m hoping she changes her mind 🙂  It’s a great going out bag, but it’s also big enough to use every day. I’m so jealous it’s not in my closet!

I hope your week is off to a great start!

-Emily

Follow my blog with Bloglovin!!

Outfit Details:

Top (Massimo Rebecchi ) // Jeans (J Brand…I like these) // Flats (Stuart Weitzmanthese are the same style) // Handbag (Valentino)  // Necklace (Vintage…pearl statement necklace here)

6 thoughts on “Lace for the win

Leave a Reply

