Basics · Classics · Fall Style · Favorite Labels · Outfits

9-5 style

dsc_7937Hi everyone! I hope your week is off to a great start. Not sure about you, but when the weather changes I tend to go through a little work style funk. After wearing bright skirts and dresses, I sometimes find myself a little uninspired when it comes to work wear. Today’s look is a great remedy for that, and it’s one of my go-to work outfits for the slightly cooler temps.

dsc_7952The sleeveless blouse is from Theory. I fell in love with the print…it reminds me of a watercolor painting. I love the neckline and button details. It has a bunch of different colors, so it goes with a lot.

dsc_7930Today I’ve kept it simple with my favorite black dress pants. These are from Rebecca Taylor and I absolutely love them. The fit is great (I love the skinny leg!) and I like the zipper detail. They go well with flats OR heels which is great. I typically wear heels at work, so today I’ve paired them with my trusty patent leather Christian Louboutins, last seen here.

dsc_7957dsc_7962What’s your go-to work outfit?

-Emily

dsc_7946

Outfit Details:

Dress pants (Rebecca Taylorthese are similar and are on sale!!) // Blouse (Theorythis is a similar style and great print) // Heels (Christian Louboutin)

21 thoughts on “9-5 style

Leave a Reply

