Fall Style · Favorite Labels · Outfits

Brand of the moment

I’ve said it a bunch of times already, but I just LOVE fall clothes. The colors, the layers…it always feels like the outfit choices are endless. One brand that I’m absolutely digging this season is J.Crew…they’re just doing everything right in my book.

post-0026

These are a few of my favorite pieces from J.Crew’s fall collection. There are so many pieces that would make great staples in a wardrobe. Spoiler alert: I already own the striped tissue turtleneck and lucite heels. I saw the heels online and I knew I had to own them…I absolutely love suede (remember this post!) and the block lucite heel is a nice variation on the standard block heel. A saleswoman told me that they are flying off the shelves, so if you’re eying them, go for it now!

When the weather cools down, one of my go-to outfits is a skirt, turtleneck, tights and boots. I already purchased two of the tissue turtlenecks, but since they come in so many colors, I can see myself adding more as the season progresses.

In terms of accessories, another big trend for fall is mini neck scarves. I love the print on this one, and I can’t wait to start wearing mine! I also love the wool hat…since it’s grey it pretty much goes with everything.

I seriously live in blazers in the fall and winter. They are so versatile and work for my 9-5 days and casual weekends. I’m a big fan of Theory blazers, but I’m totally loving the pattern of this J. Crew one.

As I’m sure you know, J.Crew is big with sales, so if you are interested in purchasing anything, wait until they have a deal.

What are your favorite J.Crew pieces from the fall collection?

-Emily

Shop My Fave Pieces:

Long-Sleeve Striped T-Shirt w/ Lace // Lucite Heels // Striped Turtleneck // Mini Neck Scarf // Plaid Scarf // Pants // Blazer // Wool Hat //

 

25 thoughts on “Brand of the moment

Leave a Reply

