Fall Style · Favorite Labels

Workweek Wardrobe

Hi there! Congrats on making it to the end of the week. The weekend is so close πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to the long weekend and plan on relaxing, doing a little shopping (everyone is having Friends & Family!) and going to the movies (anyone else super excited to see The Girl on the Train?!)

dsc_8186Today I’m sharing a look I recently wore to the office. While I’m super excited about fall and the opportunity to wear sweaters and blazers galore, there’s a part of me that isn’t ready to hang up my sleeveless tanks for the season…hence today’s top. It’s a cashmere turtleneck from Club Monaco and let me tell you…it’s such a great basic! I can pretty much wear it year-round (except in extreme heat) since it’s a light-weight cashmere, and it can be paired with any cardigan or blazer in my closet.

dsc_8196Today I paired it with my favorite cool-weather dress pants. These wool patterned pants are from Theory, my go-to for work attire. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I absolutely love Theory. Their clothes fit me so well and the quality is top-notch. I bought these pants easily three years ago, and they are in perfect condition!Β I love these pants because they are so versatile. They work with black, grey, cream, you name it! They’ve become a great staple in my wardrobe.

Usually I like to have one “star” of an outfit, but today I think there are two standouts. The first are these blue suede shoes (had to write it like that!) They are such a pretty blue and the shape is so flattering on the foot. I purchased them a few years ago (they’re from Vince) for a particular dress, but I’ve gotten so much use out of them.

dsc_8200The second star would have to be my statement necklace. My mom got it for me a few years back to wear with the aforementioned dress, and it might just be my favorite necklace in my collection. It has so much going on, and I just love it. I wear it any chance I get πŸ™‚

dsc_8195I’ve been using my Dior bag seen here on repeat lately. It’s great for work because it holds so much, and it’s the perfect day to night bag. I’ll probably change it up and switch to another one of my bags soon, but I’m just not ready to commit!

dsc_8190I hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

-Emily

dsc_8187Outfit Details:

Sleeveless Top (Club MonacoΒ (old)Β Similar and on sale here) // Pants (Theory…very similar version here) // Heels (Vince) // Bag (Dior)

18 thoughts on “Workweek Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

