Fall Style · Favorite Labels · Jewelry · Outfits

Leopard love

One of my favorite aspects of cooler weather is that you can wear blazers. The absolute best is this time of year when your blazer can also serve as your outerwear.

dsc_8209I’ve professed my love for leopard here many times. It’s just well, so fun and beyond that, I think it’s a great neutral. To say I fell in love with this blazer when I first saw it is an understatement!! It just suits me to a tee, so I didn’t even think twice about purchasing it. The blazer has so many great features beyond the leopard print. The back has great detailing (check out the peplum!) and there are also leather patches on the elbows which I just love. Patches are one of my “things.” I own multiple articles of clothing with patches…it’s just such a fun feature.

dsc_8223Since I consider leopard to be a  neutral,  I decided to pair the blazer with a bright tank. I love the bright green hue, and it keeps with the peplum theme.

dsc_8228

dsc_8231The green top gave me the opportunity to wear this stunning jade necklace, which belonged to my BF’s relative. It’s a pretty special necklace, and makes me feel great every time I wear it.

dsc_8221The jeans are a recent purchase from Zara. I tend to wear SUPER skinny jeans, and these are no different. I like the exposed zipper and fray at the bottom. If you are in the market for a new pair of jeans, definitely check out Zara.

dsc_8234The flats are my trusty Chanel ballet flats, last seen here. They instantly dress up an outfit (Chanel, hello?!) and are easily the most comfortable shoes in my closet. Since I don’t commute in them (yes I walk to work in clunky sneakers) they’ve stayed in great condition. I’m hoping to get many more years out of them!

-Emily

Outfit Details:

Blazer (Alice and Olivia…old, but love this one) // Tank (Intermix…old, love this sale one) // Jeans (Zara) // Flats (Chanel)

8 thoughts on “Leopard love

Leave a Reply

