Fall Style · Favorite Labels · Outfits

Sky high

There’s nothing better than wearing a skirt and patterned tights on a beautiful fall day. This time of year I try to wear as many skirts as I can to work because I know there is going to come a time when it’s so cold out and all I want to wear is pants.

dsc_8242This striped Theory tube skirt is an oldie but a goodie. It’s probably four years old and I have gotten so much use out of it. I wear it year-round, but since it’s a little on the short side I’m more comfortable wearing it to work with tights. The skirt goes with a lot of tops (I’ve been known to pair it with a silk blouse), but today I’ve decided to keep it classic with this black turtleneck tee from Majestic.

dsc_8246I’ve talked about Majestic in the past. They are my all-time favorite for basic tees. My mom introduced me to Majestic a few years back and I’ve never been the same. The tees are made with viscose and elastane so they are form fitting and super soft…a great combo in my book! They fit like a glove and wash beautifully…who could ask for more?!

Since the top is simple I had some fun with the jewels. Today’s colored beaded necklace is courtesy of my mom. I just love the look of a layered beaded necklace!

dsc_8261Whenever I wear tights, I try to wear patterned tights…they’re just more fun! This patterned pair is from Kate Spade NY. I usually go through tights quickly (I ALWAYS rip them) but this pair has lasted quite a few years.

dsc_8258Now, let’s talk about these booties. How amazing are these?! They are from Club Monaco and give off that wow factor. They are a little on the high side, so I don’t wear them on the regular. But, I’m hoping this is the year I finally break them in. They instantly dress up an outfit.

dsc_8254

-Emily

dsc_8264

Outfit Details:

Skirt (Theory….similar here) // Turtleneck (Majestic) // Tights (Kate Spade NY…love this patterned pair) // Booties (Club Monaco…similar here)

15 thoughts on “Sky high

Leave a Reply

