Fall Style · Favorite Labels · Outfits

Weekend wear

Not sure about your neck of the woods, but here in NYC the weather has been picture perfect. I took advantage of the great weather this past weekend and went with light layers. Here’s a look at an outfit I wore this weekend…

dsc_8275Not sure what it says about me, but I don’t own many sweatshirts. Other than the zip up hoodie I wear to the gym, it’s rare to catch me in a sweatshirt. That is with the exception of this studded sweatshirt, which is one of my favorite pieces…EVER. This sweatshirt (it’s from Alice + Olivia) is beyond comfortable and I absolutely love the studs. It’s a fun and fashionable take on a classic sweatshirt. You can totally wear the sweatshirt on it’s own, but I typically pair it with a silk collared blouse underneath. Today’s tie die blouse is from Haute Hippie.

dsc_8287These jeans are my go-to weekend pants. They’re from Mother (last seen in this post) and I love that they hit me right at the ankle. Since the length is perfect the jeans work well with any shoe. I typically wear them with flats or sneakers (confession: I’m almost always walking the city streets in sneakers) but today I decided to pair them with my new lucite heels from J.Crew.

dsc_8280I recently featured these shoes in this post about J.Crew, and I’m so glad I purchased them. I love the fact that they’re suede and I’m obsessed with the lucite heel. Beyond that, they are so freakin comfortable!! I’m contemplating buying them in another color since I like them so much πŸ™‚ While I’m a big fan of stilettos (or at least the way they look), wearing a block heel is just so much more comfortable!

dsc_8281I hope you have a great week!!

-Emily

dsc_8294

Outfit Details:

Sweatshirt (Alice and Olivia…love this version) // Jeans (Mother) // Blouse (Haute Hippie...love this print) // Heels (J. Crew)

10 thoughts on “Weekend wear

Leave a Reply

