Basics · Fall Style · Handbags · Outfits

Wardrobe favorites

Do you have an outfit in your wardrobe that you wear on repeat year after year? For me, it’s the very outfit seen here. Not gonna lie, this might be my all-time favorite fall look.

dsc_8298As you can see, it’s got a bit of the equestrian vibe…which is ironic, as I’ve never stepped foot on a horse! As I mentioned recently, I love patches which is probably why I love these leggings so much. They’re from the now defunct brand Rugby (RIP), and I can’t see myself ever letting go of them.

I love a good striped shirt, and to me there’s nothing better than the navy and white combo. While the leggings can be paired with a bunch of different tops, I typically wear it with this long-sleeve tee shown here.

dsc_8325Sticking with the equestrian vibe are my Frye riding boots. Let me tell you…the leather on these is as soft as butter! I’ve had them for 10 YEARS now, and I’m still very much in love with them. Since I’ve taken good care of them (I’ve never even gotten them wet!) they’ve stayed in great condition.

dsc_8303A fall/winter look wouldn’t be complete without a great scarf. This printed scarf goes with pretty much everything since it basically contains every color. I wear it with my down winter coat, but I particularly love the way it looks with this red vest which is my go-to for milder days.

dsc_8300No look is complete without a great bag and accessories. This Gucci crossbody bag is great for weekend outings (in fact, I last featured it in this post). Since it’s navy it pairs perfectly with the outfit 🙂 A fall outfit wouldn’t be complete without a great felt hat. I picked this one up at Henri Bendel a few years back…I just love the bow detail.

dsc_8311

-Emily

Outfit Details:

Leggings (Rugby…similar here) // Long-sleeve tee (BB Dakota…similar here) // Boots (Frye…similar suede version here) // Vest (Lululemon…similar here) // Scarf (Marc by Marc Jacobs…love this print) // Hat (Hat Attack…love this one) Crossbody Bag (Gucci)

15 thoughts on “Wardrobe favorites

Leave a Reply

