Basics · Fall Style · Favorite Labels · Outfits

Turtleneck fever

As you can probably tell, I’ve had a bit of an obsession with turtlenecks lately. What can I say, they’re just so warm and cozy!

dsc_8365Last month I purchased a few tissue tee turtlenecks from J. Crew since they are such great basics and you can clearly never own enough! This mustardy striped tee was one of these very purchases. I was immediately drawn to the color…it’s just so perfect for fall. The turtleneck goes great with jeans and with the right bottoms it totally works for the office too.

Today I paired it with one of my oldest pair of Theory dress pants. They hit me at a great length and I legit wear them all four seasons (I also own them in black). I own a ton of black dress pants, but there is something about this navy and ankle zipper that I just love. I don’t think I’ll ever retire these pants!

dsc_8355These suede boots were a Madewell purchase from last year. They are the perfect weekend shoe that pairs perfectly with jeans, though today I’ve decided to make them work appropriate.

dsc_8369One of the reasons I love wearing turtlenecks is that you can have some fun with a necklace. Today I decided to wear my blue beaded baubles from Loft, last seen here. I’m clearly feeling very “blue” today.

-Emily

Outfit Details:

Pants (Theory…similar version in black here) // Turtleneck (J. Crew) // Boots (Madewell…similar version here) // Necklace (Loft…similar here)

4 thoughts on “Turtleneck fever

Leave a Reply

