Fall Style · Favorite Labels · Outfits

Separates

There’s nothing I love more than purchasing an outfit and having infinite possibilities in your head of all the different ensembles you can put together. I had that very thought when I purchased this Jonathan Simkhai skirt, originally a set with a matching sleeveless top (last worn here).

dsc_8510I’ve already worn this outfit several times (it’s my go-to look for fancy occasions) and today is the first time I’m wearing the skirt on its own. Since the skirt is so highly styled (I seriously can’t get enough of these pleats) I decided to go with a VERY simple top…don’t think it gets more simple than a basic long-sleeve turtleneck. This particular one is from Majestic.

dsc_8504I finally decided to get with the over the knee boots trend and picked up this pair from Vince Camuto. I love the color and so far they are super comfortable. They look great with skirts, dresses, skinny jeans or leggings.

dsc_8516The beaded baubles are another “on loan” item from my mom. I love the colors, and I think it adds a nice pop of fun to the outfit. I’ve been wearing the necklace a lot lately and I’m hoping I don’t have to give it back anytime soon 🙂

dsc_8519

-Emily

Outfit Details:

Skirt (Jonathan Simkhai) // Long-sleeve turtleneck (Majestic) // Boots (Vince Camuto)  // Necklace (Borrowed…similar look here).

12 thoughts on “Separates

Leave a Reply

