Fall Style · Outfits

Flannel fever

Hi there! I hope you had a great holiday weekend. I stayed in NYC for Thanksgiving which I always love…it’s so much quieter than usual and it means there’s no excuse not to spend the next day Black Friday shopping.

dsc_8573Now that the weather has turned a bit colder, I’ve brought out my flannel. Since this shirt has quite dark colors (mostly black and purple) it’s hard to tell that it’s actually flannel, but I promise you it is! My mom got it for me a few years back from a great local store in Huntington, NY.

 

dsc_8577The top goes well with black jeans, put today I decided to change things up and pair them with my favorite pleather leggings. Let me tell you, these leggings are awesome! I love the detail around the knee, and I love how you can dress them up or down.

dsc_8565These motorcycle boots are making their first appearance on the blog. They are Prada, and I bought them for myself many years ago (just the latest example of why I believe in investment purchases). The boots are very versatile, but my favorite way to wear them is with leggings. There’s something about the look of leggings and boots that I just love.

dsc_8569

I hope you have a great week!

-Emily

dsc_8559

Outfit Details:

Shirt (Rails, old…similar here) // Leggings (Dex, old…similar here) // Boots (Prada…similar here)

3 thoughts on “Flannel fever

Leave a Reply

