Basics · Fall Style · Vintage

Pink lady

I think every girl needs a statement coat in her wardrobe. For me, it’s this pink one that I scooped up at a vintage store on LI. I immediately fell in love with the color…it’s certainly eye-catching. I get compliments whenever I wear this coat, and it’s just so cheery! If you don’t have a statement coat, I certainly recommend getting one!

dsc_8585One trend that I’ve been loving this season is the bodysuit (remember this post). I recently purchased this grey ribbed bodysuit from the Gap and I absolutely love it…especially the scooped back. I plan on living in it on the weekends with jeans, but today I went work appropriate and paired it with this black ALC skirt.

dsc_8589

dsc_8592ALC is a brand I always stalk when it goes on sale at Saks. The pieces tend to be a little more unique, and I was lucky enough to pick up this skirt a few years back. It has a little more style to it than the traditional “work skirt,” and by pairing it with a simple top, it’s able to shine.

dsc_8593I love patterned tights and recently scooped up these shimmery ones at Anthropologie…it’s the perfect amount of sparkle! I’ve paired this look with my suede Vince Camuto booties that I’ve been wearing on repeat lately.

I felt like the outfit needed a little pop of color, so I dug out this Kate Spade NY layered necklace…it was just what the outfit needed!

dsc_8597

-Emily

Coat (Philosophy, love this one) // Bodysuit (Gap) // Skirt (ALC…love this tiered sale skirt) // Tights (Tintoretta) // Booties (Vince Camuto, old…similar here) // Necklace (Kate Spade NY, old…love this chain statement necklace)

15 thoughts on “Pink lady

Leave a Reply

