Fall Style · Favorite Labels · Jewelry · Outfits

Denim remix

Not sure about your neck of the woods, but it’s gotten pretty cold here in NYC! I prefer cooler weather to the sweltering heat, but I’m not ready for the cold just yet! I’ve been living in sweaters and turtlenecks lately, but decided to change things up a bit today.

dsc_8620I absolutely love wearing denim shirts. I purchased this one from Club Monaco a while back…I fell in love with this particular blue hue. I totally feel like the dark color makes it work appropriate 🙂 And with a statement necklace like this one under the collar, I’m totally fashion friendly for the office.

dsc_8613Today I’ve paired it with this 525 America rabbit fur vest. It’s super soft and goes well with absolutely everything.

dsc_8603dsc_8611My go-to work pants these days are always Rebecca Taylor…the fit is just perfect on me 🙂 Since it’s freezing out I’ll commute in my new Uggs and change into my Chanel flats when I get to the office. I’m typically a sneakers gal when I’m not at work, but now that the weather turned cold I need something warmer (cold feet are THE WORST). I ditched my Uggs years ago, but now that I walk to and from work, I decided it was time to get a new pair 🙂

dsc_8627

Thanks for stopping by!

-Emily

dsc_8631

Outfit Details:

Denim Shirt (Club Monaco...similar here) // Vest (525 America) // Pants (Rebecca Taylor…similar here) // Flats (Chanel) // Boots (Uggs…on sale!) // Necklace (Forever 21…similar here)

8 thoughts on “Denim remix

  1. I love the design on you uggs! I started wearing uggs again recently and it’s just the best feeling – my feet don’t freeze anymore, and they’re just so comfy 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

