Weddings

Wedding bells

Happy New Year! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and a great start to 2017!

As you can tell blogging has taken a bit of a back seat lately…but I have a good excuse! I became engaged the week before Christmas!! It’s been a very exciting time but after a few weeks away from Baubles & Threads I’m back and can’t wait to share the story…

How it all went down:

My fiancé (that’s going to take some getting used to) sent me on a scavenger hunt around the upper east side and enlisted my friend Erica to accompany me on the journey. She invited me to brunch and of course I had no idea what was about to happen.

I went to brunch with Erica at the Writing Room. When it was time for the check the waiter handed me an envelope and said that Keith had covered the bill. When I opened the envelope there was a riddle of sorts on the card, letting me know I was about to be taken on a scavenger hunt.

The journey began at Cafe Noi, a coffee shop a few blocks from our apartment. When I got there (and at each stop along the way), someone at the store handed me an envelope which contained the next clue (the envelope even had a wallet-size picture of me so that the person at the store knew who to give the card to).

The next stop was my local nail salon…boy does Keith know me well 🙂 After a fresh mani the scavenger hunt led to Outdoor Voices, my favorite workout apparel store (If you are in the market for new workout gear I highly recommend trying out their stuff). From there we went to as the card said, “my favorite store on this entire planet earth”…also known as Bloomingdale’s.

Next we headed to Jacques Torres, the chocolatier, followed by Ladurée, for the best macarons. The final stop (before the actual proposal) took us to the Apple Store on Madison Avenue. Keith has been making fun of my iPad for months (it’s pretty old and I literally can’t do anything other than read on it) so I figured Keith had gotten me a new iPad. Boy, was I wrong! We got to the store and I was gifted a new laptop…pretty sweet, huh?! And did I mention he’s a keeper 😉

The card at the Apple store said to, “go where Baubles & Threads was born,” which meant the courtyard across the street from our apartment (aka the place I always take my pictures). When we got there Keith was there with my mom and a few friends. He got down on one knee, proposed, and of course I said yes. It was such a creative and sweet engagement and I’m so excited for what’s to come 🙂

While I’m on the topic of news I wanted to point out one other thing…next time you want to check out the blog you can drop the “wordpress.com” and just type baublesandthreads.com 🙂

Okay now for what you’ve been waiting for…Here are a few pictures from the proposal and the whole engagement scavenger hunt can be viewed in the video below 🙂

dsc_8685

dsc_8696

Engagement Video:

4 thoughts on “Wedding bells

Leave a Reply

