Basics · Outfits

Causal weekends

Hope you’re having a great week! It’s been a quick week for me, helped by the fact that I had Monday off. Anyone else feel like every weekend should be a three day weekend?!

dsc_8716I wore this outfit over the weekend. I believe I’ve mentioned before that I love the combo of black and navy. In fact, I think it’s my favorite. I purchased this top on Black Friday at Bloomingdale’s. It’s from a brand called Whistles…I’m a big fan of their sweaters because they are always a little different. I like the hint of sparkle on this one. What can I say, I can never say no to a little shimmer 😉

dsc_8724On the weekends I typically leave in my black Zara jeans. They’re super skinny (my fave) and I love the zipper detail.

I’ve worn these booties before on B & T. They’re from Vince Camuto. They are super comfy and the heel is the perfect height…totally doable for the NYC streets. I typically only wear booties in the fall and winter, but I’m thinking of getting a pair of open toe booties for spring and summer. In fact, there are a few Vince Camuto booties I’ve already got my eye on!

dsc_8729

Hope you enjoy the rest of your week!

-Emily

Outfit Details:

Sweater (Whistles) // Jeans (Zara…similar here) // Booties (Vince Camuto…old, similar here)

Leave a Reply

