Fitness · Travel

Remember me?!

Hi! You may have noticed my posts have been pretty non-existent lately.  After a very long hiatus I’m happy to report that I’m officially back!

Keith and I recently took a trip to San Francisco and Napa/Sonoma with our friends Lee and Christine so for the next few posts you’ll be treated to some pretty west coast scenery.

In addition to sightseeing, eating amazing food and drinking great wine, I ran a half marathon during our time in San Francisco. I had my heart set on running the NYC half this March, and when I didn’t get a spot in the lottery I decided this race in San Francisco would be the next best thing.

When people say that San Francisco is hilly they certainly are not lying! While we were walking around the first day I definitely regretted my decision to run the race! Hills aside though, the course was pretty unbelievable. Miles 3-8 were run on the Golden Gate Bridge, which as cheesy as it sounds was an experience I’ll never forget.

I decided before I even got to the start line that I was just going to run this race rather than race it. So, I took in the sights, ran up those hills (yes that’s right, this gal never walked up a hill!) and had an overall great experience.

Keith was able to get some great shots of me on the Golden Gate Bridge. It’s always nice to see a familiar face on the course 🙂

DSC_8855DSC_8850DSC_8844

DSC_8821

When I got to the finish line our whole vacation crew was there cheering me on, which was a great way to end the race!

DSC_8874DSC_8881

Stay tuned for more posts…I promise they are coming soon!

-Emily

Outfit Details:

Top (Nike) // Pants (Outdoor Voices) // Sneakers (Asics) Hat (runDisney)

One thought on “Remember me?!

Leave a Reply

