Favorite Labels · Jewelry · Outfits · Travel

Sonoma Part 2: Buena Vista Winery

Hi! I hope you had a great weekend! Today’s post features another round of photos from our trip out west. These were shot at Buena Vista Winery in Sonoma, which is the oldest winery in California. The grounds were beautiful and served as a great backdrop.

DSC_9058

I’m not the smartest packer when I travel, but I tried really hard this trip to keep things simple and stick with the basics. This outfit is the perfect example of that. The jeans are a recent(ish) purchase. They’re Rag & Bone and are my new favorites. I’m not usually into the whole ripped jeans look (this is actually my first pair!) but this pair just changed my mind.

DSC_9048

The top is a great basic because it can be layered or worn on its own. You can’t tell from this outfit, but it has a scoop back which I really like. The weather was absolutely perfect, so all I ever needed to wear was a jean jacket or blazer, as shown here. This is one of my trusty Theory blazers. I love this blazer because it’s great for work but I can also dress it down.

DSC_9054DSC_9041

Since the outfit is pretty simple I was able to jazz it up with a statement necklace. This beaded necklace has such great colors and makes the outfit pop.

DSC_9044

Hope you have a great week!

-Emily

DSC_9029

Outfit Details:

Jeans (Rag & Bone) // Top (Saturday/Sunday) // Blazer (Theory, old; similar here) // Sneakers (Ugg, last worn here) Necklace (Borrowed; similar here)

Leave a Reply

