Basics · Favorite Labels · Running · Spring Style

Springtime

Hi! I hope you had a great weekend. After a few grey days the weather rebounded on Saturday with a warm and sunny day. It was perfect for a quick stroll through the park, which is where these pictures were taken (Central Park). I run past this particular tree all the time on my runs and thought it would be great to feature on the blog 🙂

_DSC9223This outfit is perfect for a warm day. The linen pants are light and super comfortable. I’ve had spring/summer pants on my “want list” for a while now but never found anything I liked. When I saw these Theory pants at Bloomingdale’s a while back I immediately scooped them up.

_DSC9230I decided to make the outfit more casual with this basic tank (it’s from Vince and is called the “Favorite Tank”). This top is great because it goes with literally everything and can be worn on its own or as a layering piece. I wouldn’t necessarily wear it to work on its own, but it’s great for weekends.

_DSC9217I wore these pants to work recently with a pair of flats, but today I kept it casual (and practical) with my trusty Ugg sneakers.

Hope you had a great weekend!

-Emily

_DSC9237

Outfit Details:

Pants (Theory) // Tank (Vince, sold out; similar here) // Long Necklace (Old, love this one for layering) // Sneakers (Ugg)

Leave a Reply

