Favorite Labels · Fitness

Be active

Hi everyone! Hope you are having a great week! The long weekend cannot come soon enough ๐Ÿ™‚ Today’s post is a fun one for me. If you follow my blog (or know anything about me) you know that I spend a lot of my free time running and being active. I ran my third half marathon last weekend, the Airbnb Brooklyn Half. Fun piece of trivia, it’s the largest half marathon in the United States.

It most certainly wasn’t my best race, but at the end of the day I’m proud of the accomplishment and plan to display my medal proudly! It’s kind of crazy to think that just a few short years ago the thought of running 13.1 miles seemed like a daunting task and now in the span of about six months I’ve completed three half marathons ๐Ÿ™‚

Crossing the finish line on Saturday…

race_3699_photo_52656041

The race may be over, but I’m not ready to take off my medal.

_DSC9300

_DSC9296Since I spend a lot of time in workout gear, shopping for activewear is one of my favorite things to do. This outfit is one of my go-tos for running. Both the top and leggings are from Outdoor Voices, my absolute favorite brand for workout gear. Both pieces are super comfortable, which is important come race day. They also wash well and continue to look brand new.

I purchased this super lightweight jacket (it’s from Nike) before my half marathon in San Francisco this March. There was rain in the forecast for race day, so of course I freaked out and ran to my local running store to stock up on rain gear. It didn’t end up raining (go figure!), but I’m happy I got this jacket. It’s perfect to throw on in the morning when I head to the gym.

_DSC9282

I love the style of this tank, and I pretty much wear it every week. I have it in two colors (this one was one of my engagement gifts from Keith) and plan to stock up on a few more this summer.

_DSC9290

While I typically wear workout clothes strictly when I workout, there have been times when I wear my workout clothes to run errands. That’s when having fashionable workout gear is key. A brand I’ve been eyeing for my next activewear purchase is Adore Me. It’sย an online lingerie brand that also sells swimwear, sleepwear and activewear. They’ve got really cute workout gear at a great price point. I love to wear leggings with a fun print and they’ve got some great options. Here are a few pieces I’ve been eyeing…

Post 0059

Adore Me Pieces:

1 // 2 // 3 // 4

Pictured Outfit Details:

Leggings (Outdoor Voices) // Racerback Tank (Outdoor Voices) // Jacket (Nike) // Sneakers (Adidas)

Enjoy the rest of your week!

Emily

Leave a Reply

