Favorite Labels · Fitness

Work it out

Workout

Welcome back! I hope you had a nice weekend and are having a great week so far. Today I’m excited to talk about one of my favorite topics…fitness and fashion. Although the whole athleisure trend is super popular, I pretty much only wear workout clothes when I’m working out. But regardless, I strive to be fashionable even when I’m pounding the pavement ๐Ÿ™‚

I know we have a few more months of warm weather, but I’ve already got the cool, crisp fall temps on the brain. That being said, above are a few of the items I’d like to add to my fitness wardrobe next season. Well, that is everything except for the Garmin. My BF got it for me for my b-day, but since I’ve wanted it for so long, I decided to keep it in there ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m training for my first half marathon this November (the Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon) so I’ve got a lot of outdoor training ahead of me. I need to stock up on long-sleeve tops and full-length tights that will keep me warm. I also need a pair of sweatpants (Confession…I actually don’t own sweats) to wear on days I go to the gym. I’m not looking forward to it, but there are days when it will be too cold to just wear running tights for my trek to the gym ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I highly recommend investing in a durable gym bag. I use a nylon bag from MZ Wallace, which is the brand that makes the bag seen above. If you live in NYC, you’ll probably recognize the quilted bag. Literally everyone on the UES has one. I like the two tone look, so if I do add a gym bag to my collection, this one will be at the top of my list.

Just like with regular clothing, I’m a big believer in purchasing well-made athletic wear. It can be pricey, yes, but the pieces will last much longer…at least in my experience. My favorite places to shop for running/gym clothes are Athleta, Lululemon, Outdoor Voices (the leggings are amazing), Nike and Jack Rabbit. The latter is a great place to check out if you need a pair of running shoes or have questions about running gear. I got my last pair of running kicks there and it was the most pleasurable experience! Everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable. Plus, they have a great rewards program ๐Ÿ™‚

What are your favorite places to shop for fitness gear? Feel free to drop me a note below!

-Emily

Outfit Details:

Sleeveless Tank (Athleta) // Watch (Garmin Forerunner 630) // Jogger Sweats (Athleta) // Bag (MZ Wallace) // Tights (Athleta) // Hat (Nike) // Long-Sleeve Shirt (Lululemon)

Leave a comment