Favorite Labels · Summer Style

Endless summer

As much as I’m excited for fall, there is a part of me that’s savoring the last few weeks of warm weather. High 70’s/low 80’s with low humidity is totally comfortable, and whenever we have nice weather days I take the opportunity to wear my summer whites. Because let’s face it, the warm weather days won’t be sticking around for much longer.

dsc_7922I wore this outfit to a barbecue in Brooklyn this past weekend. Though it totally looked cute (and obviously that’s what’s most important!) I learned a very valuable lesson…white pants are not the thing to wear to a barbecue…but it’s okay…nothing a little stain remover can’t handle!

The white jeans are from J Brand, and you may recognize them from this post. They hit me at the perfect length, but I typically wear them rolled. There’s something about rolling white jeans that I absolutely love.

dsc_7911The sleeveless top is from a brand called Equipment. They make really pretty blouses, many of which are silk. You’ll probably see a few on the blog sometime soon, as I own several. This top however, is cotton which is ideal for warm weather because it’s machine washable. I remember seeing the top online on Shopbop and instantly fell in love. First of all, I love that it ties in the front…too cute. And secondly, I absolutely love the pattern…it’s makeup! Lipstick, mascara…this top was just screaming my name!

dsc_7919The top is pretty versatile. I’ve worn it with black jeans, dress pants and a cardigan for work, but my absolute favorite way to style this top is with white jeans. Today I paired the look with my lace-up Loeffler Randall flats, which I first debuted in this post.

dsc_7907I hope you have a fabulous weekend! I have a pretty fun weekend planned, and can’t wait to share some highlights with you all in the coming days!

-Emily

dsc_7905

Outfit Details:

Jeans (J Brand) // Top (Equipment…this one is similar and it’s on sale) // Flats (Loeffler Randall…they come in a bunch of different colors!!)

10 thoughts on “Endless summer

Leave a comment